Halloween 2015 Re-Cap

Halloween is definitely one of my favorite holidays! I love the creativity that goes into making costumes (I usually don’t buy costumes from a Halloween shop) and I love to see what other people come up with too! Halloween also gives me a great excuse to take multiple trips to The Garment District in Cambridge, which is a thrift store/costume shop/vintage goldmine all in one. Since Halloween is a three-day holiday in the college world, obviously I needed three costumes. I went through sooo many ideas for this years costumes but here are the three that I decided on!

Thursday night: Barbie, Ken, and the rest of the cast of Toy Story 3!

IMG_2672.JPG

Bobby and I as Barbie and Ken. We drew every individual leopard spot on his shirt (found at Savers) and it took forever! My two piece set is from Tobi. FullSizeRender.jpg

The whole group. We had the Army Men, Jessie, Buzz, Woody, Slinky Dog, Piggy, Bo Peep, and of course Barbie and Ken!

Friday night: Hawaiian Tourist

IMG_2720.JPG

For the second and third nights of Hallo-weekend, I visited my best friend at Plymouth State in New Hampshire. For my Hawaiian Tourist costume, I ordered a coconut bra and lei from Amazon, the wrap, bracelet, and flower I already owned.

Saturday night: “The After Party”

IMG_2799.JPG

For the costume, I wore a sequins two piece set that I bought for $15 from TJMaxx and I cannot wait to wear it again.

IMG_2803.JPG

Long story short, Amanda, Sarah, and I were planning on doing a masquerade themed costume but masks were forgotten and Amanda and I went with being “The After Party.” Skull makeup is way more fun than masks anyways, right?!

IMG_2805.JPG

All three of us, Sarah ended up going as Tinkerbell with a group of friends dressed as the cast of Peter Pan which was adorable as well.

XO,

Paris

 

Leave a Reply

